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	 Illinois Department of Revenue

	 IL-2220 Instructions 					      		  2013	
General Information
What is the purpose of this form?
This form allows you to calculate penalties you may owe if you did not
	 •	 make timely estimated payments,
	 •	 pay the tax you owe by the original due date, or 
	 •	 file a processable return by the extended due date.

 The late-payment penalty for underpayment of estimated tax is 
based on the tax shown due on your original return. Do not use the tax 
shown on an amended return filed after the extended due date of the 
return to compute your required installments in Step 2.

Do I need to complete this form if I owe penalties?
No, you do not need to complete this form if you owe penalties. We 
encourage you to let us figure your penalties and send you a bill instead 
of completing and filing this form yourself. If you let us figure your 
penalties, complete your return as usual and do not attach Form IL-2220. 

 You must complete this form if you are using the annualized 
income installment method for late-payment penalty for underpayment of 
estimated tax in Step 6.

For more information, see Publication 103, Penalties and Interest for 
Illinois Taxes. To receive a copy of this publication, visit our website at 
tax.illinois.gov or call our TDD (telecommunications device for the deaf) 
at 1 800 544-5304.

What is late-payment penalty?
A late-payment penalty is assessed when you fail to pay the tax you owe 
by the due date. This penalty could result from two different underpayment 
situations and is assessed at either 2 percent or 10 percent of the unpaid 
liability based on the number of days the payments are late. The penalty 
rates used on this form are for returns due on or after January 1, 2005. 
For returns due before January 1, 2005, see Publication 103.

You will be assessed a late-payment penalty for unpaid tax if you do 
not pay the total tax you owe by the original due date of the return. An 
extension of time to file does not extend the amount of time you 
have to make your payment.

You will be assessed a late-payment penalty for underpayment of 
estimated tax if you were required to make estimated tax payments and 
failed to do so, or failed to pay the required amount by the payment due date.

You do not owe the late-payment penalty for underpayment of estimated 
taxes if

	 •  you are not filing Form IL-1120;
	 •  you were not required to file Form IL-1120 for last year; or
	 •  your current year’s net tax liability (Form IL-1120, Step 8, 		

	 Line 53) is $400 or less.

 If in the previous taxable year you filed a short year return or a 
return showing no liability, you may still owe the late-payment penalty for 
underpayment of estimated tax. See the specific instructions for details. 

What is late-filing or nonfiling penalty?
A late-filing or nonfiling penalty is a penalty assessed for failure to file 
a processable return by the extended due date. The penalty is the lesser 
of $250 or 2 percent of the tax amount required to be shown due on your 
return, reduced by any payments made by the original due date and any 
credits allowed on your return.

An additional penalty will be assessed if you do not file a processable 
return within 30 days of the date we notify you that we are not able 
to process your return. This additional penalty is equal to the greater 
of $250 or 2 percent of the tax shown due on your return, determined 

without regard to payments and credits, and may be assessed up 
to a maximum of $5,000.  For more information, see Publication 103, 
Penalties and Interest for Illinois Taxes.

What if I underpaid my estimated tax because of a 
change in the law during the tax year?
If a change in the IITA enacted during the tax year increased your liability, 
and the new statute does not specifically provide for relief from penalties, 
you may reduce or eliminate your penalty for underpayment of estimated 
tax by using the annualized income installment method in Step 6 and 
computing your income and liability for each period according to the IITA 
in effect as of the end of that period. See Specific Instructions for Step 6.

Specific Instructions
 If a specific line is not referenced, follow the 

instructions on the form.

Step 2:	 Figure your required installments 		
				    (Form IL-1120 filers only)
Line 5 — Write in Column A the total net income and replacement tax 
and surcharge written on your 2013 Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 53. 

Write in Column B the total net income and replacement tax written on 
your 2012 Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 52. 

If the preceding year’s return was for a short tax year, or you reported 
zero total net tax, write “N/A” in Column B. 

 “N/A” does not equal zero.  If you wrote “N/A” on Step 2, Column 
B, Line 5, you may still be required to make installments. See the 
instructions for Line 7. 

Line 7 — If Column A, Line 5 is $400 or less, write “0” and go to 
Step 3. Otherwise, write the lesser of Column A, Line 6, or Column B, 
Line 5. If you wrote “N/A” in Column B, Line 5, write the amount 
from Column A, Line 6.

 You do not owe the late-payment penalty for underpayment of 
estimated tax if you made timely estimated payments equaling at least 
90 percent of this year’s tax liability or 100 percent of the prior year’s tax 
liability (provided you reported a tax liability in the prior year and it was not 
a short taxable year).

Line 10 — Write the amount of your required installment for each due 
date. For most taxpayers, this is the amount shown on Line 8. However, 
if you are annualizing your income, you must complete Step 6 and write 
the required installments from Line 45.

 Annualized income installment method:  If your income 
was not received evenly throughout the year, you may be able to 
lower or eliminate the amount of your required installments by using 
the annualized income installment method in Step 6. If you choose 
to annualize your income in Step 6, you must use this method for all 
installments. 

Line 11 — 

•	 	 Credit carryforwards: write the amount of credit carried forward 
from the prior year in Quarter 1. 

•	 	 Gambling withholding: If you received a Form W-2G, Gambling 
Withholding, include the amount of withholding in four equal 
installments.

•	 	 Pass-through entity payments: If you received an Illinois 
Schedule K-1-P or K-1-T showing pass-through entity payments 
made on your behalf, write the entire amount in the quarter in which 
the pass-through entity’s tax year ended.
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Continue applying payments in date order until all unpaid amounts in 
Column C have been satisfied (Column E is zero or a negative figure for 
all unpaid quarters) or you have no more payments to apply.

For quarters two through four: If you have an overpayment available 
from the previous quarter (quarters one through three, respectively) in 
Column E, you may use that amount for the first available payment in the 
current quarter.

 See the example on the final page of these instructions. 

Column E — Subtract the payment in Column D from the unpaid 
amount in Column C.

If this amount is  

	 •	 positive, complete Columns F through I. Write this positive (unpaid) 	
	 amount on the next line in Column C.  Continue applying payments 	
	 in date order until the unpaid amount in Column C has been 		
	 satisfied (Column E is a negative figure, zero, or you wrote “0” in 	
	 Column D). 

	 •	 zero or negative, you have paid your tax. Write the amount here 	
	 and, if negative, use brackets. Complete columns F through I.

  If this amount is negative in the 4th quarter, and the payment 
date in Column F is after the original due date of the return, apply 
this overpayment to any unpaid tax shown on Penalty Worksheet 2, 
Line 21 when figuring your late payment penalty for unpaid tax. See 
the instructions for Penalty Worksheet 2, Column D. 

If you wrote “0” in Column D, write the amount from Column C here, and 
complete Columns F through I.

Column F — Write the date the payment in Column D was made. If 
Column D is “0,” do not write a date and skip to Column H.

Column G — Figure the number of days from the date in Column B to 
the date in Column F and write that number here. This is the number of 
days the payment was late. 

Column H — Write the penalty rate that applies to the number of days 
you wrote in Column G. See the penalty rates listed on Form IL-2220, 
Page 2, above Penalty Worksheet 1.

If Column D is “0,” write 10 percent (.10). 

Column I — Figure this amount using the payment portion in either 
Column C or Column D. 

If Column D is “0” or if Column E is “0” or a negative figure, multiply 
Column C by Column H and write the amount here. Otherwise, multiply 
Column D by Column H and write the amount here.

Line 20 — Add Column I, Quarters 1 through 4. This is your late-
payment penalty for underpayment of estimated tax. Write the total 
amount here and on Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 54.

Penalty Worksheet 2 — Late-payment penalty for 
unpaid tax
Line 21 — 
Column B — Write the original due date of your return.

Column C — Write the amount from Line 17.

Column D — If you completed Penalty Worksheet 1, and you have 
a negative amount (overpayment ) in Column E of the 4th quarter, and 
the payment date in Column F is after the original due date of your tax 
return, you may apply the overpayment from Line 19, Column E, as the 
first available payment for Line 21, Column D. 

Continue applying unused payments received after the original due date 
of your tax return from Line 18, in date order until the unpaid amount in 
Column C has been satisfied (Column E is zero or a negative figure). 

If you did not complete Penalty Worksheet 1, apply payments received 
after the original due date of your tax return from Line 18, in date order 
until the unpaid amount in Column C has been satisfied (Column E is 
zero or a negative figure). 

		  For example, if your tax year ended on March 31, 2014, and your 	
		  Schedule K-1-P shows a tax year ending of June 30, 2013, you 	
		  would put the pass-through entity payment amount in Quarter 1.

Line 12 — Quarters 1 through 4 — Subtract Line 11 from Line 10 and 
write that amount here. If this amount is negative, use brackets. If Line 11 
is blank or zero, write the amount from Line 10.

Lines 13 and 14 — Complete Lines 13 and 14 of each quarter before 
proceeding to the next quarter. Follow the instructions on the form.

Step 3:  Figure your unpaid tax
Line 15 — Write the total from:
	 •	 Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 53;
	 •	 Form IL-1120-ST, Step 8, Line 58;
	 •	 Form IL-1065, Step 8, Line 58;
	 •	 Form IL-1041, Step 7, Line 50;
	 •	 Form IL-1023-C, Step 4, Line 15; or
	 •	 Form IL-990-T, Step 6, Line 27.

Line 16a — Add the total of all payments you made on or before 
the original due date of your tax return. Include credit carryforwards 
from the prior tax year, withholding (including gambling withholding), 
estimated payments, extension payments (Form IL-505-B), pass-
through entity payments made on your behalf, payments made with a 
voucher generated by a software program, electronic payments, and 
payments made with your tax return or “V” vouchers.

Line 16b — Form IL-1120 filers only: Add the amounts from Step 2, 
Line 10, all Columns. Write the result on Line 16b. All other filers, write 
zero.

Line 16 —Write the greater of 16a or 16b.

Line 17 — Subtract Line 16 from Line 15. If the amount is  

	 •	 positive, write the amount here. You owe a late-payment 		
	 penalty for unpaid tax. Continue to Step 4 and write this 		
	 amount in Penalty Worksheet 2, Column C, Line 21. 

	 •	 zero or negative, write the amount here. If the result is negative, 	
	 use brackets. 

Step 4:  Figure your late-payment penalty
Use:					    to figure your late payment penalty for:

•	 Penalty Worksheet 1 	 underpayment of estimated tax.

•	 Penalty Worksheet 2	 unpaid tax.
  You must follow the instructions in order to properly complete 

the penalty worksheets.

Line 18 — Write your payments, regardless of the type of payment, and 
the date you made the payment. List the payments in date order. 

 If you do not complete Penalty Worksheet 1, only write 
payments made after the original due date of your tax return.

Do not include credits, withholding, or pass-through entity 
payments made on your behalf.

Penalty Worksheet 1 — Late-payment penalty for 
underpayment of estimated tax (Form IL-1120 filers only)

If the amount on Line 14 is positive (greater than zero) for any quarter, 
you may owe a late payment penalty for underpayment of estimated 
tax. Use this worksheet to figure the penalty for any unpaid quarter.

 If you paid the required amount from Line 14 by the due date on 
Line 9 for each quarter, do not complete Penalty Worksheet 1.

Column C — Write the underpaid amount from Line 14 on the first 
line of the appropriate quarter. Do not write any overpaid amounts in this 
column.

Column D — Apply to the first unpaid quarter, the payment from 
Line 18 with the earliest payment date. 
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Line 28 — Add Lines 25, 26, and 27. This is your total tax and penalty 
amounts. This amount may not match the overpayment and may reduce 
any available amount to be credited to the next tax year, or the total 
amount due on your original tax return. 

If Line 28 shows a balance due and you wish to pay your calculated penalty 
amounts, pay the amount shown here. Otherwise, we will send you a bill.

Step 6:	 Complete the annualization worksheet for 
Step 2, Line 10
You should complete this worksheet if your income was not received 
evenly throughout the year, and you choose to annualize your income. 
If you complete this worksheet, check the box on Form IL-1120, Step 1, 
Line V, and attach this form to your return.  Beginning with Column A, 
complete Lines 29 through 45 of each column.

   You must complete all lines of Columns A through D in order to 
use this worksheet.        
If the IITA was amended during your tax year and changed how you 
compute your net income or tax, and the amendment does not provide 
relief for taxpayers who computed their estimated tax obligations following 
the old law, use the old law to compute your net income and tax for each 
period ending before the date the amendment became law. 

Example: If an income tax credit was repealed by law, effective June 
20, 2013, for tax years ending on or after December 31, 2013, and the 
credit was reinstated July 30, 2014, for tax years ending on or after 
December 31, 2014, a calendar-year taxpayer could use the credit to 
reduce the tax liability on the 2013 Form IL-2220, in Columns A and B, 
Line 36b, but not for Columns C or D.

The credit could be used again on the 2014 Form IL-2220, in Column D, 
Line 36b, but not Columns A and B. The credit may be used in Column C 
of the 2014 Form IL-2220 only if the income used to compute the liability 
on Line 36b is the annualized amount for the first eight months of the 
year on Line 34. The credit may not be used if the annualized income 
for the first six months of the year on Line 31 is used, because the law 
restoring the credit was not in effect as of June 30, 2014.

Line 29 — In Columns B through D, calculate and write the net income 
that would have been shown on Form IL-1120, Step 5, Line 39, if you had 
completed a 2013 Form IL-1120 for the first three months, the first six 
months, and the first nine months of the tax year. 

 Net income from Form IL-1120, Step 5, Line 39, is base income 
after apportionment and Illinois net loss deduction (during applicable years).

Line 32 — In Columns A through D, calculate and write the net income 
that would have been shown on Form IL-1120, Step 5, Line 39, if you had 
completed a 2013 Form IL-1120 for the first three months, the first five 
months, the first eight months, and the first eleven months of the tax year. 

Line 36a — Using the net income on Line 35, calculate and write in 
each column the total net replacement tax that would have been shown 
on Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 50b, if you had completed a 2013 Form 
IL-1120 for each period.

Line 36b — Using the net income on Line 35, calculate and write in 
each column the total net income tax that would have been shown on 
Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 51b, if you had completed a 2013 Form IL-
1120 for each period.

	 Your net income and replacement tax from Form IL-1120, Step 
8, Lines 50b and 51b, are amounts after recapture and all appropriate 
credits. (Refer to Form IL-1120, Steps 6 and 7.) See 100.8010(d)(2)(C)
(iv) for more information.
Line 36c — For each column, determine the period and annualization 
factor used when calculating Line 35. Next, compute the amount of 
surcharge that would have been shown on Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 
52, if you had completed a 2013 Form IL-1120 for each period. Finally, 
multiply that amount by the annualization factor used for that period.  
Write the result on Line 36c.
Line 41 — Write the amount you would have entered in the 
corresponding column of Step 2, Line 10, if you were not annualizing 
your income.

If you have no more payments to apply and Column C remains unpaid, 
write “0” in Column D and complete Columns E through I.

 See the example on the final page of these instructions. 

Complete Columns E through I
Column E — Subtract the payment in Column D from the unpaid 
amount in Column C.

If this amount is  

	 •	 positive, complete Columns F through I. Write this positive (unpaid) 	
	 amount on the next line in Column C. Continue applying payments 	
	 in date order until Column E is an overpayment, zero, or you have 	
	 written “0” in Column D.

	 •	 zero or negative, you have paid your tax. Write the amount 		
	 here and, if negative, use brackets. Complete Columns F through I. 

	 If you wrote “0” in Column D, write the amount from Column C here, 
and complete Columns F through I.

Column F — Write the date of the payment you applied in Column D. If 

	 •	 you are applying an overpayment from Penalty Worksheet 1, 		
	 Column E, write the date that corresponds to that payment, shown 	
	 on Line 18.

	 •	 Column D is “0,” do not write a date in Column F and skip to 		
	 Column H.

Column G — Figure the number of days from the date in Column B to 
the date in Column F and write that number here. This is the number of 
days the payment was late.  

Column H — Write the penalty rate that applies to the number of days 
you wrote in Column G. See the penalty rates listed on Form IL-2220, 
Page 2, above Penalty Worksheet 1.

If Column D is “0,” write 10 percent (.10).

Column I — Figure this amount using the payment portion in either 
Column C or Column D. 

If Column D is “0” or if Column E is “0” or an “overpayment,” multiply 
Column C by Column H. Otherwise, multiply Column D by Column H 
and write the amount here.

Line 22 — Add Column I. This is your late-payment penalty for 
unpaid tax. Write the amount here and on Step 5, Line 26.

Step 5:  Figure your late-filing penalty and your 
total penalties
Complete Lines 23 through 25 to figure your late-filing penalty only if 
	 •	 you are filing your return after your extended due date; and
	 •	 your tax was not paid by the original due date.

Otherwise, you do not owe a late-filing penalty.

Line 23 — Write the amount of tax due from your annual return. Your 
tax due is tax and surcharge minus any payments made on or before the 
original due date and credits.

Line 26 — Write your late-payment penalty for unpaid tax from Line 22. 

Line 27 — If your annual tax return shows that you have an

	 • 	 overpayment (before any amount to be carried to the next year’s 	
	 estimated payments), write that amount as a negative number.

	 • 	 balance due, write that amount as a positive number.

Form -		  Overpayment Line -	 Tax Due Line-
IL-1120		  Step 8, Line 58		  Step 8, Line 62
IL-1120-ST	 Step 9, Line 61		  Step 9, Line 65
IL-1065		  Step 9, Line 61		  Step 9, Line 65
IL-1041		  Step 7, Line 53		  Step 7, Line 57
IL-990-T		 Step 6, Line 30		  Step 6, Line 34
IL-1023-C	 Step 4, Line 18		  Step 4, Line 22
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Step 3:  Figure your unpaid tax - all taxpayers

	15	 Write your total net income and replacement tax (and surcharge, if applicable). See instructions.	 15	____________ 00

	16	 a	 Write the total amount of all payments made on or before the original due date of your
			   tax return. Include your credit carryforward from the prior year, total estimated payments
			   made this year, 505-B payments, any pass-through entity payments made on your behalf,
			   annual payments made with your tax return or “V” vouchers, electronic payments, and
			   any gambling withholding shown on Form W-2G.			  16a	 ____________ 00
		  b  Form IL-1120 filers only: Write the total of all Columns, Line 10.							   
			   All others, write zero.	  		 16b	 ____________ 00
		  Write the greater of Line 16a or Line 16b here.	 			  16	____________ 00

	17	 Subtract Line 16 from Line 15. If this amount is 
		  —positive, write that amount here. Continue to Step 4 and write this amount in 
			   Penalty Worksheet 2, Column C, Line 21. 	

		  —zero or negative, write that amount here and, if negative, use brackets. 		  17	____________ 00

Step 4:	Figure your late-payment penalty 
Use Penalty Worksheet 1 to figure your late-payment penalty for underpayment of estimated tax. 
Use Penalty Worksheet 2 to figure your late-payment penalty for underpaid tax.

 You must follow the instructions in order to properly complete the penalty worksheets.

18	 Write the amount and the date of each payment you made. See instructions.
					                                     
          		  Amount	 Date paid			   Amount	 Date paid			   Amount	 Date paid

	 a	  ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 e	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 i	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _
	 b	  ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 f	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 j	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _
	 c	  ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 g	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 k	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _
	 d	  ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 h	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 l	 ____________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _

		  Number of days late 	 Penalty rate

		  1 - 30............................ .02	
		  31 or more....................... .10	

Penalty Worksheet 1 — Late-payment penalty for underpayment of estimated tax

 If you paid the required amount from Line 14 by the payment due date on Line 9 for each quarter, do not complete this worksheet.

19	 Write the unpaid amounts from Line 14, Quarters 1 through 4, on the first line of the appropriate quarters in Column C below.

	 A 	 B 	 C 	 D 	 E  	 F 	 G	 H		  I		
		  Due	 Unpaid 	 Payment 	 Balance due 	 Payment 	 No. of	 Penalty rate	
 	 Period	 date 	 amount	 applied	 (Col. C - Col. D)  	 date	 days late	 (see above)	 Penalty

	 Qtr. 1	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
			   __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	

	
	 Qtr. 2	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	

	
	 Qtr. 3	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	

	
	 Qtr. 4	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 __________	 ______	

	
20	 	Add Column I, Quarters 1 through 4. This is your late-payment penalty for underpayment of estimated tax.		  	 		
	Write the total amount here and on Form IL-1120, Step 8, Line 54.       		   		                       20 __________

 You may apply any remaining overpayment from the 4th quarter, in Column E above to any underpayment when figuring 
Penalty Worksheet 2, only if the payment date in Column F is after the original due date of the return.

Penalty Worksheet 2 — Late-payment penalty for unpaid tax 

	21	 Write any positive amount from Line 17 on the first line of Column C below.

	 A 	 B 	 C 	 D 	 E  	 F 	 G	 H	 I	 	
		  Due	 Unpaid 	 Payment 	 Balance due    	 Payment 	 No. of	 Penalty rate	
 		  date 	 amount	 applied	 (Col. C - Col. D)  	 date	 days late	 (see above)	 Penalty

	 Return	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 _____	 __________	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 _____	 __________	
		  	 __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 _____	 __________	
			   __________	 __________	 __________	 _ _/_ _/_ _ _ _	 _____	 _____	 __________	
	 	
22		 Add Column I. This is your late-payment penalty for unpaid tax. 			   	

		 Write the total amount here and on Step 5, Line 26.				    	 22	__________	

	 (200 x .10 = 20.00)
	 (122 x .10 = 12.20)

	 (422 x .10 = 42.20)

	 (216 x .10 = 21.60)

	 (34 x .02 = .68)
	 (300 x .10 = 30.00)
	 (88 x .10 = 8.80)

	 (187 x .10 = 18.70)

Calculations

	 1875

	

	

	
1688

	

	 187

Example

	 300	 09	 02	 2014

	03	 17	 2014	 187	 0	     187						        .10	 18.70

	 100	 04	 15	 2013

	 200	 06	 17	 2013
	 750	 09	 16	 2013

	 250	 12	 20	 2013

04	 15	 2013	 422	 100	 322	 04	 15	 2013	 0		
			   322	 200	 122	 06	 17	 2013	 63	 .10	 20.00
			   122	 750	 (628)	 09	 16	 2013	 154	 .10	 12.20

06	 17	 2013	 422	 628	 (206)	 09	 16	 2013	 91	 .10	 42.20
			 

09	 16	 2013	 422	 206	 216	 09	 16	 2013	 0
			   216	 250	 (34)	 12	 20	 2013	 95	 .10	 21.60

12	 16	 2013	 422	 34	 388	 12	 20	 2013	 4	 .02	 .68
			   388	 300	 88	 09	 02	 2014	 260	 .10	 30.00
			   88	 0	 88					     .10	 8.80

										                      135.48

1300

1688

18.70

Penalty rates

ABC Corporation’s total Illinois net income and replacement tax 
and surcharge is $1,875, as shown on its 2013 Form IL-1120, Step 
8, Line 53. The 2012 tax was $2,600. The corporation filed Form 
IL-1120 on September 2, 2014, and paid $300 with the return.

The corporation made the following estimated payments:		
			 
			   $100  4-15-13	 $750  	  9-16-13
			   $200  6-17-13	 $250  12-20-13


