
Attachments
None

Item 
 

•	 Motor vehicle (car, truck, van, bus)
•	 Motorcycle 
•	 Watercraft
•	 Aircraft
•	 Trailer
•	 Motor home
•	 Mobile home
•	 Snowmobile
•	 All terrain vehicles  (ATV)

ST-556/ST-556-LSE

Purchased from/Leased through

•	 Registered Illinois dealer
•	 Registered out-of-state leasing 

company selling to an Illinois resident
•	 Registered leasing company selling at 

retail

Attachments
Bill of Sale

RUT-50

Purchased/acquired from
•	 Individual
•	 Company not in the business of	

selling the type of vehicle purchased
•	 Gift or transfer from a private party
•	 Trucks purchased from a leasing 

company that is not also in the 
business of selling vehicles.

RUT-25/RUT-25-LSE

Purchased from/Leased through
•	 Out-of-state dealer
•	 Lending institution
•	 Unregistered Illinois leasing 		

	 company selling at retail
•	 Unregistered out-of-state leasing

	 company leasing to an Illinois resident
•	 Retailer
•	 Illinois dealer not registered

Excludes: trucks purchased from a 
leasing company not in the business of      	
selling vehicles

RUT-75

Purchased/acquired from

•	 Individual
•	 Company not in the business of	

selling aircraft or watercraft at retail
•	 Gift or transfer from a private party

RUT-76, Transaction Return Chart (R-01/15)

Item 
 

•	 Motor vehicle (car, truck, van, bus)
•	 Motorcycle 
•	 Watercraft
•	 Aircraft
•	 Trailer
•	 Motor home
•	 Mobile home
•	 Snowmobile
•	 All terrain vehicles  (ATV)

Item
 

•	 Motor vehicle (car, truck, van, bus)
•	 Motorcycle 
•	 Motor home
•	 All terrain vehicles  (ATV)

 Excludes: Watercraft
		  Aircraft
		  Trailer
	        Mobile home
	        Snowmobile
	 			

Due

30 days 

from purchase date or date brought     	
  into Illinois.

Attachments
No requirements.

Bill of Sale is recommended.

Due

30 days 

from purchase/acquired date, or date 
brought into Illinois, whichever is

 later. 

Attachments
Aircraft - FAA Bill of Sale
Watercraft - Bill of Sale

Item 
•	 Any aircraft defined in Illinois  

Aeronautics Act, Section 3
•	 Airplane
•	 Helicopter
•	 Hot-air balloon
•	 Glider
•	 Blimp
•	 Dirigible
•	 Seaplane
•	 Watercraft
•	 Personal watercraft

Excludes:  Class A canoe and kayak
         	      Class 1 watercraft (less than 		
	     16 feet in length)

Due

30 days 

from purchase/acquired date, or date 
brought into Illinois, whichever is

 later. 

Due

20 days 

from date of delivery.


